Next Stop Go


The Direction

Dean StattmannFirst of all, I want to thank everyone who has kept this blog alive by checking back to see what’s new every day. I have been a lot better about posting recently and you can expect far more frequent posting as of now. I’ve received some great feedback and criticism and that is precisely what keeps me motivated and inspired so please keep it up. And leave comments!

While I am a photographer, and this blog was originally set up as a photography blog, I want to start posting written stories too (The response to And the Interns Shall Inherit the Earth was unbelievable). One thing I want people to understand is that these will not be your stereotypical “today I saw a plastic bag floating carelessly in the wind” blog posts. I am a journalist and I intend to put my skills to use right here, on Next Stop Go. That said, while you will see some newsy pieces, I am going to try take a more magazine-oriented approach from now on. That’s my focus and I will be posting a lot to get as much practice as possible.

However, photography will not depart from this blog in any way, shape or form and I intend to up the volume in that area as well. I take photos at least five days a week and there will be a constant stream of new material right here.

Also, WordPress.com blogs make it virtually impossible to customize stuff but there is always some room for improvement. So, if you ever have a thought or idea on how this blog could be better, please dont hesitate to let me know.

I currently have several projects in motion and they will all appear here on Next Stop Go over the next couple days so watch this space!

That is all.

Next stop go!

Dean Stattmann

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

yo punk daddy. i had to start a blog now for my class. next time you might have to interview me.
-mallory
the girl that interviewed you for nyu blogs story

Comment by mallorypaige




Leave a Reply

